Inspired By – 4 Squares

Hi all;

For this week’s inspired by I took inspiration from this layout by Aimee Maddern:

image

I loved the simple graphic nature of this one and in particular how it doesn’t feature photos of people.  Here’s what I came up with :

image

I pulled out a Basic Grey 6×6 pad and created 4×4 squares (making one into a flag) and found a picture and did the same.  I used a Studio Calico label sticker  and my new Amy Tangerine dies to create some embellishments.  I used foam adhesive and popped of the the top right photo and bottom left paper square.  I adhered the top left square with regular adhesive and did the same with the banner/flag.  I only put adhesive on the top of the banner/ flag so that I cut curve the banner out to create dimension.  I added a few  coloured pearls and called it done.  I intend to journal in the top left square about living creatively.

Hope you are inspired this week.

Wendy

2 thoughts on “Inspired By – 4 Squares

  1. Love your take on this Wendy! Aimee is an amazing designer and super nice – I’m so glad you’re featured her!

  2. OMG this is so exciting! Thank you so much for featuring me!!!
    Xoxo Aimee

Leave a Comment

