Happy Mother’s Day!

Hi all;

I thought I’d share a project I worked on for mother’s day for the moms in my life.  Given what I do day to day, I’m often asked for cards so I thought these sets would be appreciated.

I decided to make gift boxes and card sets.  I purchased a cut file from the silhouette online store to make the A2 card boxes that I decorated with wide washi tape. (If you don’t have a Silhouette you can stop by the store and use our AccuCut machine to make these boxes).

image

Then I played and made 4 different sets of cards and split them up to have a variety in each box. Here are the cards I made:

image

A generic one using emboss resist, distress ink and die cuts.

image

Happy Birthday one made with Inktense pencils and water-colour brush – will definitely be making these again.

image

Thank-you card using heat embossing resist and die-cut flower and greeting.

image

Another water-colour technique using distress ink on cover a card stamps and spritzed with water and stamped and then die cut images.

I combined 4 different cards and envelopes and put in boxes and tied in twine – done!

image

Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms out there – I hope you have a fantastic day and get some crafty time to yourself too maybe.

Wendy

 PS. If anyone is interested here are the supplies I used:

image

image

Thanks for looking!

3 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day!

  1. Gorgeous cards Wendy! I especially love the Avery Elle birthday cards.

Leave a Comment

