May Scrapbook Kit – Janna’s take

Hi;

I am such a kit-lover. I love how it’s all there in front of me, find the photos, print them with my Selphy, and off I go! With this kit I was able to make five 12×12 layouts and one 8.5×11 layout. There are lots of scraps left as well as a couple of sheets of card stock, so I will use the last bits to make a few cards. This month’s kit also comes with a package of chevron envelopes, so that will work well for card making.

image

For the first layout, I had fun with the paint strip idea of one of the patterned papers and used a series of photos in sequence. I fussy cut the hexagons and sprayed them with some Shine Spray to add a little shimmer.

image

I used stencils on a few of the layouts for this kit. On the second layout, I sprayed through my feather stencil first, then went back over with the stencil again and covered with a translucent modelling paste.

image

I love to keep it clean and simple many times, and this layout was just that. I used a heart as a template and four papers to make it look like a quilt pattern.

image

Photo editing software is lots of fun and I often use it to recolour or crop and resize my photos. I wanted the photos to look a little more “vintage” for this layout, and my software made it happen.

image

Painting with Silks, I love them. I used the Silks and a stencil to paint a background for my photo in this layout below.

image

I also recoloured the word “friends” with a Copic marker so that it worked with my layout.

image

My last layout is an 8.5×11. Lots of “fussy cutting” here as I cut out and inked the chevron paper in sections to make a border down the side of my page.   I hope you enjoy your May Scrapbook Kit as much as I did.

If you don’t already subscribe to our monthly scrapbook kit club, call today – there are a couple of spots left! We also have some of the fabulous May card kits left.

Take Care, Janna

One thought on “May Scrapbook Kit – Janna’s take

Leave a Comment

