June Card Kit – Wendy’s take – early release!

Hi Everyone!

We have a winner to announce from our Birthday Mojo Monday challenge! Congratulations Kelly Blenkinsopp, thanks for always participating in our challenges! Your prize is a June Card Kit! Stop by the shop anytime to pick it up.

Now! I know we usually release the card kits on the first Friday of the month, but we couldn’t wait until June 6th!  Our June Kit features some great product that I had tons of fun with.

image

Do you see what I see? Not one, but TWO stamp sets, the Kelly Purkey Mon Ami Basic Grey 6×6 paper pad, cardstocks, envelopes, vellum, ink, wood veneer speech bubbles, alphas and ribbon. That’s a whole lotta loot in one little kit for just $24.99.

I made 8 A2 cards, one smaller card and a tag with this kit and still tons of supplies left over.. love these kits; great bang for you buck.

image

This one was so simple.  I used a circle punch to create the circle background on the kraft base.  I also used a strip of the ledger paper and then stamped ‘hello’ at the top of the strip.

image

Another easy one – the Kelly Purkey Mon Ami paper is so beautiful layered together. I stamped the frame label stamp with grey ink and then stamped ‘thank you’ inside before fussy cutting it out.  I stamped some of the flowers on hello card stock and fussy cut those out to create a cluster of embellishments on top of the card.  I stapled the ribbon using my Tiny Attacher.

image

I think my favourite thing to use floral stamps for is to heat emboss and use them as a resist for distress inks; which is what I did here for the card pane.  Again I fussy cut the label stamp and added the sentiment inside. (sorry for the picture of the wipes – ha! – picture was taken at the retreat where I worked on these cards).

image

For this card I used my Distress markers and coloured directly on the floral image and stamped it out 3 times.  I used my crop-a-dile to create notches in the card panel to tie some of the ribbon around and then used the alpha stickers to create my greeting. Such a soft and simple card, easy to replicate when you’re in a rush.

image

Some more heat embossing on the included vellum using white embossing powder.  I layered the vellum over one of the patterned papers to create the panel, leaving enough room to add the sentiments in opposing corners. TIP: Hide your adhesive beneath your embossed flowers when adhering the vellum to the card base.

image

This card has a much different look than the others since I focused on the dark colours in the kit. Again white heat embossing and colouring over the flowers with my Copics in some areas, really love this look and I’ll definitely be using my Copics to highlight embossing more often. Another fussy-cut label on vellum, I had fun with these labels!

image

Sorry for the fuzzy picture with this one – not sure what happened – in any event for this one I stamped the ‘hello’ sentiment repeatedly on the wood veneer speech balloons to cover the patterned paper panel – very simple. TIP: When using the Brilliance ink included in the kit, you may want to heat-set it with a heat gun as it does take awhile to dry.

image

I had a small piece of the hello card stock left so I used it as a card base and layered a piece of patterned paper with some vellum that I had heat embossed a flower on with white embossing powder. I used my crop-a-dile to punch holes to tie some ribbon through.

image

For this tag I used some dies I had to cut a tag and some hearts and then created layers and added a sentiment. Done!

Thanks for joining me; if you are interested in our card kits call the store to reserve yours – they are released monthly for $24.99. With our monthly blog posts as a guide it’s a great way to quickly build up your stash of cards.

Thanks!

Wendy

Leave a Comment

