Mojo Monday – June 2/14 – Create a Background

Happy Monday! Happy Mojo Monday!

Here’s your challenge : Create your own Background on a layout, card, project.

Create a background with stamps, inks, stencils, sprays, embossing, modelling paste, paint etc. Use your imagination 🙂

I started my background with watercolour paper. Using a Versamark ink, I inked up some cloud stamps from my stash, and heat embossed with white embossing powder.

IMG_1682

 

I coloured over the clouds with a few different shades of blue of my Aquacolour crayons from Lyra. Gelatos, or watercolour pencils would work well here as well. With water in my Tim Holtz blending brush pen, I painted over the colours until they were all blended together. I used a cloth to wipe away the excess and reveal a blue sky background. Once dry, I inked one cloud with a blue ink, and stamped a few over the background.

IMG_1685
IMG_1688

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is what I ended up with;

IMG_1690

Don’t forget to upload your completed projects to our Mojo Monday page on Facebook. Have fun!

Janna

Leave a Comment

