Happy Father’s Day! – June 15th

Happy Father’s Day !

To all the Fathers out there we wish you a fantastic, family filled day.  In honour of all the fathers I created 3 Father’s day cards to share with you today:

image

 

image

image

These cards used very basic supplies – Avery Elle stamps, Memory box Dies, Lawn Fawn stamps, patterned paper and some wood veneer.  Simple and masculine.  I find masculine cards challenging but I’m pleased with how these turned out.

Wendy

 

I wanted to join in on the Father’s Day fun too! My husband loves to get handmade gifts from our boys, more than anything. Our youngest couldn’t wait until Sunday to give his dad what he created at Preschool. The children are so proud of what they made, and he is so overwhelmed with their efforts each time 🙂

My plan is to frame this layout for my husband as a “gift” from the boys. Both the inspiration for the layout, as well as the photo idea came from Pinterest. I combined the two ideas into one, and this is what I got.

IMG_1802

 

I loved using the new wood embellishments we just got in from My Mind’s Eye.

IMG_1803

 

Happy Father’s Day!

Janna

One thought on “Happy Father’s Day! – June 15th

Leave a Comment

