Inspired By – July 3rd

Hi Everyone

I’ve been pinning on Pinterest again and found this gorgeous layout:

image

By Paige Taylor Evans – I love how you can tell her layouts by all of the paper piecing and quilt inspired looks – love her style. Check out her gallery on her website – beautiful, detailed pages.

So I liked the idea of grouping embellishments the way Paige did on the layout above but I wanted to use some actual embellishments rather than patterned paper so here is what I came up with:

image

 

Very simple layout using some wood veneer I coloured with my Hero Arts neon daubers.  My son loves neon and in this picture he is designing his own costume for his school Spring play – turned out quite well actually.  I embossed with a stamp from Ali Edwards, Technique Tuesday on some vellum and cut into a banner which I layered with a die-cut panel, flair and enamel dots.  Fun!  Not my usual colour combination but Jake liked it!

Hope you’re inspired this week.

Wendy

Leave a Comment

