July Card Kit – Wendy’s take

Hi Everyone!

I’m back with another card kit release – this one was so fun – the bright colours were very inspiring! This kit was based on the Studio Calico Wanderlust collection and the full 6×6 pad that’s included!

image

I made 9 cards with this kit but could have done many more and have kept my bits and pieces together so I can do that later.

image

I used the heart punch to punch out a bunch of small hearts from the patterned paper and made a ‘banner’ that I ‘stitched’ together using a Wink of Stella bullet pen.  I used the sentiment set to create the speech bubble that I fussy cut out and adhered with foam adhesive.

image

I have a slight obsession with ledger paper and knew I had to use it for a panel on one of my cards.  Again I stamped and fussy cut the speech balloon, added the sentiment and adhered with foam adhesive.

image

The patterned paper with this card made the card easy I just heat embossed the sentiment using Zing embossing powder and added some enamel dots from my stash.

image

This paper collection is so eclectic from watercolor, to bright to this lace looking one.  I let the paper shine in this one and just added sentiment to a handcut banner and inked the edges.

image

Love the vibrant look of this one.  I used a new background die I have to cut the triangle background and then cut strips of some of the brightest paper into banners.  I heat embossed the sentiment on one and adhered all to white card base.

image

 

I used some of the die-cut triangles from the previous card and outlined them with a bullet tip wink of stella pen.  I added a die cut sentiment and an enamel dot as well.

image

I used the stencil and some distress paint to create my panel for this one (hint: the stencil is extremely stick so I would suggest removing some of the adhesive with a cloth of some sort as depending on the paper it can tear as you lift it away)  Mine didn’t tear but I did take my time removing.  I stamped the speech balloon using the ink included and added a few enamel dots from my stash – can you tell I’m trying to use them up!

image

Often when I’m doing card kits I try to challenge myself to use some of my newer tools such as dies like this viewfinder die.  For this card I cut one out of white card stock and one out of the patterned.  I used my silks paint (just because it happened to be out on my table) to paint one and then heat embossed the Happy Birthday using Zing embossing powder.

image

Embossing folders have long been a favourite tool of mine yet I don’t reach for them nearly enough. I love the soft detail the folder gave on this card which I embellished with some punched hearts (punch included in kit) and some adhesive pearls from my stash. I created the sentiment using the alpha stickers included.

Meghan and guest designer Tanya Purchase both played along this month, so stay tuned to see what they come up with!

If you’d like to reserve a Paperie card kit just let us know it’s great value at just $24.99.

Thanks

Wendy

One thought on “July Card Kit – Wendy’s take

Leave a Comment

