July Page kit – Sara plays along

Hi Everyone!

We hope you are enjoying the gorgeous weather!  This month both Lori and Sara played along with the page kit.  Sara did some amazing projects which we want to share with you today – we’ll be back  next week with Lori’s projects (you can stop by the store to see them all in person).

my stuff

my stuff side view
my stuff inside
From Sara: When I saw this kit and all the amazing papers, I really wanted to highlight them in a special way. And what better than a trinket box for my daughter! I adhered papers to the outside, inside, and side panels, then added foam Thickers, element stickers and some washi  tape to finish it all off. Molly loves it and can’t wait to start filling it up!
so sweet album
so sweet album open
So Sweet star mini album:
After completing my LO’s and altered box, I add a bunch of pieces left that I couldn’t throw out. This star album is a great way to showcase all kinds of patterns without then becoming overwhelming. This is a tiny one, perfect for little pictures and is the very size for tiny fingers to look through. Keep your eyes out – we may have a class in the future!
this is home
this is home embossing paste
This is home:
I wanted a little bit of texture in the background of this LO but didn’t want it to overpower the picture or the small amount of colour; I just needed a little something to draw your eye down. Enter Wendy Vecchi’s Translucent Embossing paste, one of my go-to favourites. It works the same way molding paste does, but it’s a little thinner, and it dries shiny clear – perfect for that little something extra!
riding the waves
close-up:
riding the waves texture
Ride the Waves:
This LO used the Translucent Embossing paste again, but with a little something extra to mimic the droplets from the spray – Ultra Thick Embossing Enamel (UTEE)! You can see it a little better in the closeup. I also layered pieces of old book paper to represent the sandy beach and handcut some waves. I know not everyone likes to handcut things so this would be a great time to break out your Silhouette if you have one – easy and perfect waves with no stress!

Thanks Sara for sharing some details about your projects – gorgeous – love the star mini album especially! Here are some of the other layouts Sara did with the kit – we can’t imagine there was much left after all of these were done!  I love the use of the white pen on this one and the fact that the patterned paper is left as ‘white space’ – some papers just need that.

joy is

joy is stickers

Love this one and all the layers created with the labels and embellishments.

summer loving

summer loving embellies

For the layout below I love that Sara cut up the chevron transparency and the journaling with her ‘new’ typewriter – awesome look!

hello dear

hello dear top label

We sold out of July kit in record time so take these ideas as inspiration and make sure to call The Paperie to subscribe so you don’t miss out on future kits!

Thanks Sara for joining us.

Wendy & Janna

One thought on “July Page kit – Sara plays along

  1. Reblogged this on sarathings and commented:
    I was lucky enough to play along with the regular Creative Team on the sold out July Page kit for The Paperie – check out what I made! And trust me, there only scraps left because it was an awesome one!

Leave a Comment

