Inspired By – Summer

Hi Everyone!

I’m back with another inspired by post – this time I wanted to use some of the Simple Stories new collection pieces from Good Day Sunshine – so ready to scrapbook some summer photos!

Here is the layout that inspired me, by one of our guest designers, Karen Young!

image

I love the use if the circle in the background. Here’s my take:

image

During the last week of school we had a rare day when hubby was off early so we went out for frozen yogurt – Lily’s expression says it all. I used Heidi Swapp Color Shine in Mint and Mustard to tap in two of the corners. I layered the large circle which I cut with my silhouette on top of the gorgeous ombre paper. I also die cut (Big Shot) the speech balloon out of a piece of vellum I had embossed on with the Highline Chalkboard Background stamp – love that one. I then added a title combining ‘today’ die cut with my Silhouette and stickers for ‘summer is here’. I added some element stickers and enamel dots to finish it off.

Hope you’re inspired this week!

Wendy

2 thoughts on “Inspired By – Summer

Leave a Comment

