July Scrapbook Kit – Lori’s take

Hi Everyone!
It’s Lori here to share the layouts I created with the July page kit.
Paperie July 2014 Scrapbook kit-lori s stay cool
Layout #1 Stay Cool
I like the clustering of the photos in this layout. I backed the washi tape with white paper to make it more vibrant against the dark papers. Love the faded chevron overlay from Allison Kreft! The white chevron looks awesome against the bright fuchsia background. The neon green splatters in the background were made using Dina Wakely Lime paint mixed with Tattered Angels Key Lime Chalkboard Glimmer mist and  tapped on with a paintbrush. Click on close-ups below.
Paperie July 2014 Scrapbook kit-lori s ole
Layout #2 Ole
The AC Amy Tan Plus One paper caught my eye with the look of paint/ink smears. I added more to the lower RH and the upper LH corners using watercolor pencils and water. I could have easily used ink/stain paint, Gelatos or watercolor crayons to create the same effect. I used my favourite TCW Tiny Circles stencil and moulding paste to create texture. I also added a few doodles with my PITT pen. The “Hello World” I cut from the chevron overlay  labeling strip.
Paperie July 2014 Scrapbook kit-lori s lunch in banff2

 

Layout #3 Lunch in Banff
I used the mini TCW Blazonry stencil and molding paste to create the subtle background. I love the layering on this layout and the bright colors of the papers and embellishments. The little banner is my favorite. I also liked using the different font stickers in my title. I added Studio Calico wood veneer stars from my own stash… I think there may some of these awesome stars left at the store to purchase.

 

Paperie July 2014 Scrapbook kit-lori s got carrots

 

Layout #4 Got Carrots?
I created a 12×12 mask using my Silhouette Cameo to make the circle pattern on the orange cardstock using White Linen Dylusions spray. The “LOVE” was cut using plain white cardstock in my Silhouette. The white picket fence is from a die cut at the Paperie. The heart was made from the sticker sheet backing placed on the pink patterned paper in the kit and cut out. The carrot top greens inside the fence were made using the Tim Holtz Tattered Pinecone Die. I added the wood veneer from my stash.

 

Paperie July 2014 Scrapbook kit-lori s coffee and friends2
Layout #5 Coffee & Friends
I used the pink chevron overlay at the top of the layout and added a strip of patterned paper in the kit and a strip of Washi tape from a previous kit. I got my pics and positioned them on the layout first to determine where I was going to put my “Coffee stains”. I then laid the pics to the side. I added some chocolate brown Gelatos to my craft mat and used a paintbrush dipped in water to create “liquid coffee”. I added it to the layout as shown. I then used it again to create the drips. I used TCW Mini Well Rounded stencil to create the coffee stains using the same. The coffee stamps is from Hero Arts . I love the big ampersand badge and had to use it on my layout. It worked perfectly for my title.
Layout #6 I am an Artist
(See close-up above).
Paperie July 2014 Scrapbook kit-lori s i am an artist
For the last layout I used Dylusions White Linen spray ink and Tattered Angels Circles Mask to create my background on the green cardstock. I used a white Signo Uni-ball pen and outlined some of the circles. The stamps I used on the labels were from Unity sets by Donna Downey: Empowered Words and Art & Possibility used with Stone Gray Staz-On. I used my stamp positioning tool to place them in the exact positions I wanted. Once you get started using a kit, it’s hard to stop, I still have lots of ideas for the leftovers.
Hope all of the subscribers have as much fun creating with the July kit as I did – enjoy!
Lori

One thought on “July Scrapbook Kit – Lori’s take

Leave a Comment

