Inspired By – Market Street

Hi Everyone!

If you’ve been in the store lately you’ve likely heard about my obsession with the Market Street line by My Mind’s Eye.  I love the colours and the feel of it – vintage yet modern.  I knew I wanted to use it in a ‘theme’ type of way.  This past week my daughter was in dance camp and I saw once again how much she enjoys dancing.  Up until now the layouts I have done about her dance and recitals have just been included in my regular albums and project life albums – I’ve decided to do an album specifically about her dance – the Gold 12×12 We R Memory Keepers album is perfect and better yet Lily loves it!

imageHere are some layouts I’ve done recently inspired by the Market Street line:

image

Everything on this layout is from the Market Street line except the Kal Barteski Thickers – a new staple in my stash.

image

I used the washi tape from the line to embellish and added some gold alphas from my stash and some of the Pink Paislee ephemera we have in stock now – great package with flowers, and other bits to accent pages and add to cards.

image

I hoard gold doilies and this was my last one!  It tied everything in so nicely, I had to use it.  Isn’t the Awesome title … well awesome! It is included in the chipboard sticker sheet with the collection.

image

Oh the colours mixed with the gold – love! The paper is so gorgeous I only added mini studio calico letters and some DIY Shoppe chipboard hearts as embellishments. Combined with that beautiful gold chipboard title, this layout came together so quickly.

image

This page will be the start of her album and what better quote to use than this one.  I just edged the white Kal Barteski Thickers with the gold Wink of Stella brush pen and called it done.  I will probably add the years that I include in this album in gold mini alphas at the bottom.

Hope you’re inspired this week.  If you love this line as much as I do we still have a few items left in the store including the 6×6 paper pads which are scaled down versions of the patterned paper included in the kit. And as always, if we don’t have it in stock we can order it for you!

Wendy

One thought on “Inspired By – Market Street

  1. Love the gold chip board title do the store carry these………Just love it!!!! great job

Leave a Comment

