Inspired By – Grid look

Hi Everyone!

For this week’s Inspired By I wanted to use some pictures I had of my two children and their close friends/our neighbours. We had an impromptu adventure to see the icebergs and a spontaneous hike at the beginning of the summer and I wanted to capture the closeness of their friendship in a layout.

Here’s the layout that inspired mine:

image

Love the somewhat graphic look of this and how Sarah added layers of embellishments to the white space.

Here is my take:

image

I followed a grid pattern with this layout and used some twine and brads from my stash to place some lines with twine.  I added a title using several types of wood grain Thickers and then added some embellishments to the white space in the grid.  I heat embossed using Zing Embossing powder and the This Rocks stamp from the Pure Magic Studio AE set – will definitely be doing that again. Tip:  I have a tray that I keep all my left over kit bits and die cuts etc. in that I pull out on my desk and rifle through to find pieces – love using up my stash like that.

Hope you’re inspired this week!

Wendy

Leave a Comment

