Create a Card – Storybook – August 6th

Hi Everyone!

Happy Regatta Day! For this week’s create a card I challenged myself to use a stamp set that I bought because I thought it was cute – we all do that right?  I didn’t have a project in mind which means it has been sitting on my desk for a while.  I have a rule that a stamp set does not get put away until it’s been used – and the pile is getting large my friends! So here’s the card I made:

image

And here are the supplies:

image

  • Koi Watercolor set
  • Avery Elle Storybook stamp set
  • My Favourite Things Birthday Greetings stamp set
  • Hero Arts Black ink
  • Versamark
  • powder tool
  • Heat gun (not shown)
  • Zing Black embossing powder
  • Gelly Roll pen – clear glitter
  • Neenah Solar White card stock – base
  • watercolor paper – panel
  • Martha Stewart stamp press
  • foam adhesive (not show)

Instructions:

  • Cut card base and panel to size (A2 card base & panel is 4 1/4 x 5)
  • arrange stamps on watercolor paper in order you wish
  • pick up stamps with the Martha Stewart stamp press
  • ink with Versamark and heat emboss (use powder tool first on watercolor paper)
  • Use Koi watercolors to ‘color’ in the back ground and other images (as you can see I use the palette on the watercolor set to make sure I don’t get too intense a colour when I don’t want it – just brush your colour there and add water to dilute)
  • Outline card panel with Gelly Roll glitter pen
  • Adhere watercolor panel to front of card base with foam adhesive
  • Done!

There are tons of cards on Pinterest using this Storybook set from Avery Elle – turns out it’s cute and functional.

Happy Stamping!

Wendy

One thought on “Create a Card – Storybook – August 6th

Leave a Comment

