Inspired By – August 14th

Hi Everyone!

I’ve not had as much time paper crafting lately as I’d like so when I do have a minute I love to look at layouts I have pinned as inspiration and this one is no different.  Here is the layout I loved this week by Maria Featon which I found  :

image

 

I love everything about this layout, the placement, the use of patterned paper, the stamping and doodling.  Here’s what I came up with:

image

I used some Tim Holtz stamps with Unicorn white ink and black archival ink randomly around the page and then doodled lines along the edges.  I added patterned paper strips from a Heidi Swapp paper pad (favourite things).  I stamped ‘this dog’ using the Amy Tangerine wood block alphas and then hand drew a few journalling lines.  I also added the paper bow I had cut using a die as an embellishment to group the photo a bit.

Hope you carve out some time to get creative this week and are inspired.

Wendy

P.S. Don’t forget about our big sale happening today – Saturday!

 

Leave a Comment

