Inspired By – September 4th

Hi Everyone!

This week’s ‘Inspired By’ is all about subdued colour.  I have long loved the look of layering tones of the same colour – just something pleasing about it.  Here is the layout that inspired me by Stephanie Bryan:

image

 

I love the use of washi on this layout and goodness knows I have enough of it!  Here’s my layout:

image

I pulled a piece of Basic Grey patterned paper since it had the brown tones I was looking for. Next I pulled out my ArtBin with my brown washi (yes I have my washi organized by colour … I find it easier to use that way) and went to town layering.  I also pulled out some wood veneer and sprinkled them around.  The photo mat is 2 pieces of patterned paper from a Studio Calico 6×6 paper pad – love using 6×6 pads this way – takes the guess work out of it.  I plan to try using washi tape again on some project life cards as well.

Hope you are inspired this week!

Wendy Signature

One thought on “Inspired By – September 4th

Leave a Comment

