September Card Kit – Wendy’s take

Hi Everyone!

This month’s card kit is one where I felt like it was good value – lots of options for a mix of cards – even a few Christmas ones too!  I had lots of 6×6 paper left and it’s a neutral pad so I know I’ll use it for layouts and other cards and tags.

Here are my cards:

image

 

For this one I used my cloud punches and the patterned paper to create  few cloud clusters by popping some off with foam adhesive – I also inked the edges of the cloud with Distress Ink in broken china. I ‘stitched’ on the outside of the card using my white Uniball pen. Love the labels that came with this kit – I’m terrible at making coordinating envelopes and this makes it easy.

image

This one is my favourite – I layered some patterned paper on top of the yellow polka dot card base, used a label and adhered a die-cut ‘hello’.  I embellished with the burlap stickers.

image

For this one I added some of the twin and stamped sentiments both on a piece of patterned paper and on some burlap embellishments – love the chocolate brown envelope and the label means I can address it with any colour pen.

image

I stamped the sentiment repeatedly in Unicorn Hero Arts white ink and then die-cut the balloons using a Little B die and added some twine as the string for this card.

image

I created some strips with some patterned paper and layered on a piece of white from my stash and stuck the burlap heart down to peek out from behind it.  I added some enamel dots from my stash to finish it off.

image

Super simple Christmas card – I gold heat embossed the sentiment, die-cut the tree and decorated it with twine and the burlap star.

image

Another basic card featuring die-cut ornaments and heat embossed sentiment – it doesn’t show up well in the photo but its the Zing Embossing powder with glitter – gorgeous!

image

I struggle with sympathy cards so I think simple is best and die-cut the trees and stamped the sentiment directly onto the neutral card base for this one.

image

I layered a white embossed piece onto a piece of patterned paper and stamped the sentiment.  I coloured the dots with my glitter pen.

image

I pulled some white card stock from my stash and created these two card fronts using my heart punch and the letter stickers that came with the kit.

image

I always use kit leftovers to create journalling and filler cards for my project life album – the scalloped edge piece is the stamp set packaging – I thought it was too pretty to throw out.

image

I plan to use kraft paper and twine/washi to wrap my Christmas gifts this year so these tags will be useful.  The stamps set include in this kit is so versatile and I enjoyed keeping my cards simple this month.

Happy card making!

Wendy

Leave a Comment

