September Page Kit – Wendy’s take

The colours in September’s page kit are bright and cheerful – loved working on this kit during our rainy August.

image

 

I had fun with the embellishments and the 2 12×12 sticker sheets included – lots of options.  I used the cut up words to create a block of embellishments at the bottom of this layout and decided to journal up the side of the solid card stock for something different.

image

I can’t believe how quickly the summer went! My kids and I equally enjoy school shopping and we tend to go a bit overboard. I loved the chalkboard look of this paper so I layered some of the patterned paper, added some embellishments and added journalling with my white Uniball.

image

Very simple layout here as I wanted to use my Heidi Swapp mini stencils and layer some embellishments.

 

image

I love this one!  I even used the packaging from one of the packs of embellishments (diagonal stripe paper) as a layer.  I added some Mr. Huey’s mist and the Thickers and mini typeset alphas.

image

Just look at my baby boy!  He’s almost 10 now – where does the time go.  I loved this paper so much that I let it be the focal point and added the puffy sticker ‘always’ and some letter stickers for my title.

The September Kit is packed with embellishments and fun paper.  If you don’t subscribe already you should!  Give us a call to get yours 726-5323.

Wendy Signature

 

Leave a Comment

