Inspired By – Sept. 11th 2014

Hi Everyone!

For this week’s inspired by I found this layout that I liked by Maggie Holmes:

image

 

I loved the use of the pattern paper cut across the diagonal and the layered embellishments.  Here is my take:

image

I mixed 2 pieces of patterned paper here and then pulled out my tray of die-cuts and left over embellishments and added a few layers.  To cut the paper on the diagonal I simply folded a 12×12 piece across the diagonal and then folded it back the other way to get a crisp line and then I cut it with my large Tim Holtz scissors.

Hope you’re inspired this week.

Wendy Signature

Leave a Comment

