Inspired By – October 2nd

Hi Everyone;

For this weeks inspired by post I took inspiration from this layout by Maggie Massey:

image

 

I like the graphic nature of this layout and the great use of patterned paper. While I had to dive into my new 6×6 Brighton Pier paper pad this layout could totally be done with scraps.  Here’s my take:

image

 

I used my Tim Holtz ruler to draw a line down some 3 inch strips I placed on the paper going down the diagonal and then I used the large Tim Holtz scissors to cut along the lines.  I used a 4×4 picture and tapped with the Black Velvet Color Shine.  I added a mixture of wood veneer and some old tags I found in my stash.  Pretty quick layout to make.

Hope you’re inspired this week.

Wendy Signature

One thought on “Inspired By – October 2nd

Leave a Comment

