October Card Kit – Tina’s take – October 10th

Hi Everyone, Tina here!

I had a lot of fun with the October card kit.

 

image

 

I used the kraft card base and embossed it with the ‘Blossom, Circles, Leaves & Diamonds Set’ Sizzix embossing folder.  Next I dabbed my finger in the Distress ink pads (crushed olive & fired brick) and lightly brushed over the embossed areas.  I die cut the butterfly with the Tim Holtz butterfly die (with matching embossing folder) I cut out of patterned paper and applied Dried Marigold Distress ink.  I stamped the sentiment with crushed olive Distress Ink.

image

For this card I used the brown wood grain paper for the base and then cut a panel from patterned paper and layered a few coordinating strips.  I die cut the heart with a Tim Holtz die and edged it with Distress Ink (Marigold) and stamped the sentiment with the same ink.

image

This card was inspired by designer Sara Case-Strickland (a class she taught last year) using the Impression Obsession wreath die.  I die-cut the wreath from the wood venue paper and inked it with Distress Stain – walnut.  The flowers were punched with  Martha Stewart punch from the floral paper and adhered in cluster with my favourite mono tombow adhesive.  I added a twine bow to finish it.  There is also a patterned paper strip to balance out the sentiment which was made using the alpha stickers included.

image

image

For this card I used the 3D embossing folder ‘Rosette Wall’ by Spellbinders to emboss a piece of the patterned paper.  I die-cut the ‘celebrate’ sentiment using the Penny Black die and stamped the sentiment using Dried Marigold Distress Ink.

image

For this card I used the burgundy card stock for the base.  I used the patterned paper as a panel and punched a butterfly with a Martha Steward punch from the same paper.  I then die-cut some rosettes using the Tim Holtz Paper Rosette die and adhered with liquid glue.  I added the buttons for the centres and then stamped the greeting with Crushed Olive Distress Ink.

 

Hope you have fun with this kit! Call the store to get yours – 726-5323.

Thanks

Tina

 

 

 

One thought on “October Card Kit – Tina’s take – October 10th

Leave a Comment

