Inspired By – October 16th

Hi Everyone!

I have an obsession with circles – my circle punches are always within reach and I hoard circle embellishments – I think on a layout (especially one that has some clean lines) circles can add softness.  Here is the layout by Lilan Fang that inspired me this week:

image

I love the use of the circles to create the strip across the page and then the sprinkling of embellishments – gorgeous! Here is my take:

image

I recently found a box of old photos that I must have set aside years ago to scrapbook and this one of my two babies was perfect for this page. I simply pulled out my circle punches and my scrap basket and punched out 15 circles.  Then I used some Heidi Swapp Colour Shine to tap some colour across the diagonal and added some enamel dots and other layers of paper embellishments.  I added the title with Thickers to the bottom right corner and called it done.  Love when simple layouts come together.

Hope you’re inspired this week!

Wendy Signature

Leave a Comment

