November Page Kit – Wendy’s take

Hi all;

For some reason like most of us I’m sure, I had a hard time carving out time to scrapbook this past month. Luckily I had several kits on hand so that when I did find a few minutes I could easily pull together a few simple layouts.  If you’ve been following our blog you know that I am doing an album for each of my nephews and niece so the kits allow me to keep up with those layouts and those of my own two kids. Here are my layouts this month.

image

Loved the ampersand paper and real wanted to hoard it but I let it shine on this layout and used the Shimelle overlay as a mat for my title.

image

This striped paper was perfect for the picture of my nephew on career day – how cute is that!

image

Every time I see this picture I see my sister – it’s my niece after her brother somehow ‘decorated’ her with craft supplies!  Too funny! Here’s a close up of the letters which I coloured using my white paint pen and some clear Wink of Stella.

image

This is perhaps my favourite layout with this kit:

image

Yes my mixed media friends would be so proud I used modelling paste through a Tim Holtz layering stencil – somehow these   pictures just needed that texture. Aren’t those cork stickers yummy?

image

And the final layout for this month – which sort of explains why I’ve been so busy lately!

image

I used distress ink (mustard seed and faded jeans) through a Tim Holtz layering stencil to create the Celtics colours for this picture of my son during tryouts.  The patterned paper looks just like the dressing room walls.

We hope you have fun with your kit this month!

Wendy Signature

 

Leave a Comment

