Kids Christmas Card Kit – Sara’s Take

It’s Sara again, this time with the projects I made with the Kid’s Christmas Card Kit – it’s not just for the kiddies!

First, here’s the card that inspired Molly, based on a card form Jennifer McGuire that inspired me in the first place!

9

When you open it up, the floating tree element looks great!

10

I loved the idea so much that I made another one, this time using the ribbon trim in the kit:

11

My next card is inspired my Molly’s snowsuited penguin, which I thought was an awesome idea:

12

I punched up the card base a little with a Dylusions snowflake stencil and some Studio Calico Shine mist:

13

Because the stamp set has a great penguin and sentiment that work together for homemade baked goodies, I wanted to make a card that you could attach to some cookies or Christmas bread that you gift for the season:

14

This one has the patterned paper base (since we used all the plain cardstock and besides, it’s fun inside!) and I wanted to show you how I write on the inside of patterned cards:

15

Easy! Plus, see those green sentiments? Those are made by brushing the Wink of Stella marker over the stamp – sparkly sentiments!

This next card also uses a patterend paper base, but on the outside. It also has a lot of paper piecing since I took elements from both penguins in the stamp set and combined them.

16

My final card is a true window card, as in, it’s a window!

17

The inside is full of Martha Stewart punched snowflakes and a sentiment:

18

Since I was on a paper piecing kick, I decided to have some fun with my Prima Aidan stamp and the coordinating watercolour tags. I’ve been using these tags a lot instead of birthday cards lately – they attach to gift bags and can be then used as a bookmark! The first tag is a Christmas one:

19

Yes, I love paper piecing – I know it’s not everyone’s cup of tea but look at the awesome results! And you can use the papers and sentiments in this Christmas kit for an any-time-of-year boy tag too:

20

One of the first things I thought of when I saw this kit was using it as a fun explosion box for the holidays:

21

My kids love to look through my albums but they always head for the minis since they’re easier to hold. What’s easier and more fun than a little box that explodes when you open it – especially one with a 3D penguin inside?

22

After creating and seeing the mess scattered around, I decided to make uses of the random strips of paper on my table and spiraled them up inside a clear plastic ornament:

23

Fun, easy, and colourful – especially with that tiny penguin make from Shrink Plastic! That was so much fun to make that I quickly made up an ornament as my last project from the kit:

24

The awesome part of this was the sparkle – those Wink of Stellas work on everything!

Can you even believe all the things we made? And I can tell you that there are still a ton of supplies left over, we simply ran out of time to make more!

Sara

Thanks so much for sharing your creations Sara!  If you are interested in the kids christmas card kit there are limited quantities available at the store – call to hold your kit today 726-5323.

Wendy Signature

Leave a Comment

