Create a Card featuring Mama Elephant – December 3rd

Hi all!

Well can you believe it’s December already?  I certainly can’t… I’m working away on all my holiday projects and while a bit panicked, I’m having a blast. Every year I say I’m not buying anymore Christmas stamps – ha! Every year I succumb to all the cute and pretty stamps – resistance is futile for me. I will likely share several cards for the next few Create a Card posts as I am playing with a bunch of new stamp sets. For instance the Mama Elephant Arctic Penguins set I used on these cards:

image

image

image

Here are the supplies I used:

image

  • Tuxedo Black Memento Ink
  • Unicorn Hero Arts Ink
  • Acrylic Block
  • Wink of Stella Brush Markers – Black and Clear
  • Gelly Roll glitter pen
  • foam tape
  • Copic Markers: B00, B01 & R29
  • Mama Elephant stamp sets “Arctic Penguin” and “Jolly & Merry”
  • Mama Elephant Arctic Penguin Dies – not shown
  • Hero Arts Design Block S5448 “Starry Sky”
  • Big Shot – not shown
  • Neenah Solar White Cardstock – panels
  • Neenah Desert Sand Cardstock – Card Base

Instructions:

  1. Cut Kraft Cardstock into A2 Card size
  2. Stamp Starry Sky in White Unicorn on front of card base
  3. Cut Solar White Cardstock into Card panel size
  4. Stamp Greeting using Black ink
  5. Trace greeting using Gelly Roll Glitter Pen
  6. Stamp ice directly on card panel
  7. Stamp penguins  in Memento Tuxedo Black ink on pieces of solar white card stock
  8. Color images using Copic Markers
  9. Add glitter using Wink of Stella brush pens (I did this on penguins only)
  10. Die cut images using coordinating dies and BigShot
  11. Adhere Penguins using foam adhesive
  12. For the card with the single penguin I added some Prima gems to look like snow falling.
  13. Done!

I love when you get a stamp set that you can use over and over – I can see myself using these images for Valentine’s Day as well.

Happy Stamping!

Wendy Signature

One thought on “Create a Card featuring Mama Elephant – December 3rd

Leave a Comment

