Inspired By – December 4th

HI Everyone!

For this week’s inspired by I found this layout on Pinterest by Lisa Dickinson:

image

 

I loved the colors, the use of a die-cut title and just the overall feel of the layout.  It is a tad girly but hey it works for my pictures.

image

I used a cut file I had (Design ID #61478) purchased from the Silhouette Online store and inked up the solid piece with Faded Jeans distress ink and then used Hero Arts Bubblegum Shadow ink for the ‘girl’ portion.  I then added Vintage Photo Distress Ink to the whole title to tone it down a bit.  I pulled die cut pieces from the Open Book Collection and went to town.  I finished the layout off with a little gold mist tapped down the title panel.  It really looks nothing like the inspirational image – isn’t it funny how that works.

Hope you are inspired this week!

Wendy Signature

Leave a Comment

