Inspired By – January 1st, 2015!

Well Happy New Year Everyone!

I’m starting the year off with anticipation of great things.  My inspired by layout for today uses one of my favourite photos from this holiday season – my children and my niece and nephew together at my sister’s house – love that they got to spend time together this year.

Here’s the inspiration for my layout:

image

This layout is by Trina and is a digital layout but I loved the clean lines and recreated it with traditional paper supplies from the January Paperie kit (full of gorgeous papers and elements).

Here’s my take on the layout:

image

I used a graphic patterned paper for the background and tapped some Mr. Huey’s “Audrey” mist and some “Sweet Cherry” Color Shine in opposing corners.  I matted my photo on the yellow card stock and then embellished.  Awesome embellishments included in the January kit – flair, Jillibean Soup mini alphas and Teresa Collins journalling snippets and those arrows – Doodlebug sprinkles!  I kept the layout simple and clustered the embellishments around the photo since I wanted that to remain the focus.

Hope you’re inspired this week!

Wendy Signature

Leave a Comment

