January Page Kit – Wendy’s take

Hi Everyone!

I had some downtime over the Christmas break to play a bit with a few kits. Here are a few layouts I did with the January page kit:

image

Very simple layout of my hubbie and daughter when we were in Disney this past fall.  I matted the photo on the glitter paper and then clustered some embellishments around that.  The stickers included in this month’s kit make embellishing very easy – there are tons!

image

For this layout I used the white card stock and layered the dotted vellum right on top.  I cut the ‘cork’ patterned paper to create a bulletin board look for my photo and journalling.  I added 2 strips of washi tape from my stash to the top and bottom and then journal led with a mix of the thickers, card stock stickers and mini alphas included.  I added a flair from the kit and a stick pin enamel shape from my stash.

I also used some of the bits and created an insert for my project life album for my daughter’s birthday:

image

image

Using the kits for pocket scrapbooking is so easy – everything already coordinates and you have tons of embellishments to coordinate and make the layouts cohesive.  I do this often.  Stay tuned for Thursday’s Inspired by post to see one more layout I created with this month’s kit.  I still have tons of product left over so I’m off to organize it in my stash!

If you don’t already subscribe to our page kits just give us a call – we can sign you up.

Wendy Signature

One thought on “January Page Kit – Wendy’s take

Leave a Comment

