Mojo Monday – Jan.12/14 – Tying up loose ends

Happy Monday! Happy Mojo Monday!!

Your challenge this week is to finish a project in process.

It’s a New Year! For me, that means it’s a fresh start. I am a goal setter, and like to set goals that are realistic for me.

We talked about resolutions at school this week. The children wanted to know what the word “resolution” means. After we read a story and had a discussion, one little voice says “So, a resolution is basically making a promise to yourself?” I think that’s a pretty good way of looking at it 🙂

Personally, I don’t like to make promises I can’t keep, so I set both short and long-term goals and make them realistic to my everyday life.

I thought for the challenge this week, it would be a good idea to go back and finish something that we started. We all have projects that we started in 2014, that didn’t make the cut before the fireworks lit up the New Years sky. I have more than a few, but you have to start somewhere right? I won’t worry about what won’t get done, but think about what project I really want finished right now.

I have been spending the last few days finishing off my December album. It’s my collection of all the December happenings in our family. I consciously took photos and saved memorabilia throughout the month, so I am going to make sure I finish this project. It means something to me, so it will get done. I know that it’s important because my boys will stop and pause as they walk past my desk and ask to see what I have finished now. They are eager to see the summary too 🙂

IMG_3533

Ok, so onto starting a new project. I am eager to dive into my Paperie January club kit. New stuff. Ooh, new stuff. Loves it I do!

Here’s my little promise to myself – hoping to be able to keep it; I promise to continue to make time to make stuff. There! I can do that!

Hope you find a few moments this week to sit down and clue up a project already in progress. We would love to see your finished product. You know what to do;

Upload your project to the Mojo Monday Gallery on our Facebook page.
Tweet your project using our Twitter handle
Email us a photo of your project to thepaperie@warp.nfld.net
Have fun!

Janna

Leave a Comment

