Mojo Monday – Jan.19/15 – Card Challenge

Happy Monday! Happy Mojo Monday!!

This week’s challenge is to create a card of a different size or shape than usual. In other words, create a card that is not a rectangular, fold over, traditional sized card.

Most cards that I make start with a 5.5 x 8.5 piece of card stock, folded in half. This week I thought it would be fun to create a card for someone that’s a little bit different. That’s the beauty of making your own card for someone isn’t it? You can make what you want, how you want and with your own personal touch. It’s this personal touch that makes your own creation so special.

I decided to cut some tags with my Silhouette Cameo. I used watercolour paper for the card fronts because I created the background with a stencil and Prima’s 3D Gloss gel (awesome!) and then sprayed over the feathers with two of the Prima sprays, Gold Foil and Storm Cloud. I used regular card stock for the card backs.

I sealed the tags together to make a card using washi tape. I stamped a sentiment, added ribbon and finished it off by adding a floral embellishment.

IMG_3562

 

My card is two tags attached together and measures just under 3.5″ x 5″ , making it a little different than the standard cards I usually make. We would love to see what you come up with! Here’s how you can share:

Upload your project to the Mojo Monday Gallery on our Facebook page.
Tweet your project using our Twitter handle
Email us a photo of your project to thepaperie@warp.nfld.net
Have fun!

Janna

Leave a Comment

