Inspired By – January 22, 2015

Hi everyone!

I mixed it up this week and tried an 8.5×11 layout.  I had some instax photos I wanted to use and I had this image by agomalley as inspiration:

image

 

I liked the repitition of embellishment and the vertical lines of the layout and thought it would work well with my small photos. Here’s the layout I made:

image

I used multiple gold heart embellishments (some in store now) and of course my Heidi Swapp Color Shine which I’m still addicted to, as well as some Mister Huey’s gold.  I had some DIY Shop 6×6 patterned paper lying on my desk so I created the strips with those.  I added a white Thicker title and a little journalling at the bottom and called it done.  I like adding a little variety in my albums with different size layouts – keeps in interesting.

Hope you’re inspired this week!

Wendy Signature

 

Leave a Comment

