February Page Kit – Krista’s take – Feb. 1st 2015

HI everyone! I was fortunate to get my hands on the February design team kit this time around and it is just lovely. My favourite might be the chipboard embellishment pieces but honestly it’s all beautiful!

New York: Mom & Me In NYC

IMG_6919

I’ve been dying to try the double page layout trend that combines two different pattern papers so I chose a kraft paper and a pink polka dot one from the kit and then used the pretty heart paper to bring them together. I took a note from my good friend Cathie and used an entire package of those yummy chipboard embellishments. on this layout. I also used the new Prima sprays for the ‘You & Me’ heart by Heidi Swapp. Those are awesome!

The story: This past summer my mom and I took on NY. I introduced her to the many wonders of the big city that I love. She enjoyed herself tremendously! We saw shows, ate out on the town, wandered through downtown & the high line and just had a great time shopping, eating, and chatting. It was a wonderful vacation for just the two of us!

This Guy

IMG_6915

Lots of black, white, gold and just a touch of pink for this layout. It is about my ‘manly’ Eugene after all. I love pattern and this kit was filled with some very nice patterns to combine which I happily did for this layout. I used my own wash tape for this one-which you might want to grab if you have a furry friend yourself!

The story: Well anyone who knows me knows that I love my dog. After some patience and crouching I got this awesome shot of him on the bridge on the Manuals river walk. I love it because he’s fluffy and adorable! Don’t forget to include your pets in your scrapbook- they’re important to your families too!

5 Years

IMG_6916

More patterns. Lots of pink. Matthew will forgive me. I used one of the pattern papers in my title. Keep an eye out for papers that you can do that with! I loved the typewrite phrases as well and used a whole bunch on this layout. Just a few embellishments needed for this page in the top left hand corner.

The story: this past summer M & I celebrated 5 years of marriage together. We celebrated by eating a ridiculous amount off tacos & BBQ and relaxing in Austin, Texas. This photo is one I took- a selfie if you will- on the Guadeloupe river during one of our tubing adventures. Side note- tubing is awesome!

Choose Happy

IMG_6917

Now this was a perfect pattern paper to create a very simple layout-title included. I added a little story beside the ‘choose happy’. I used the Prima mists again to cover the ‘love’ heart’. I added some striped paper, a few phrases, and my pic and called it done.

The story: one of my favourite people got married this past summer. But first, we had to celebrate with the girls. In a black & white themed shower we got together for drinks, games and some dancing. Amy’s shower was hysterical-she enjoyed herself surrounded by all of her friends and family. She’s also queen of the hip hop moves and showed us all up on the dance floor. In case you’re wondering, she was a beautiful bride as well.

Over The Bridge

IMG_6918

This kit was filled with pink but there was some teal or light blue in there for good measure. This card stock worked perfectly with my panoramic view of the Brooklyn bridge. I added a little grey and teal tap tap taps to the card stock for some added depth. I chopped up some of the pattern paper for the words under the picture and added a few phrases as well. I also added a piece of the pale pink paper to the bottom of the picture. If you haven’t tried using a 12” photo to span your page give it a shot! I love the way a long photo looks on a page.

The story: one of my favourite ways to see the city is walking. IN my opinion, there’s no better way to discover new places or explore new neighbourhoods. One of my fav walks in NY is over the Brooklyn bridge. Mom & I walked across the bridge to take these beautiful pictures of downtown Manhattan & then took the East River Ferry back up to midtown. It was a beautiful day as you can see from the picture.

Krista

Thanks Krista!  Love seeing the double layout with tons of pictures – I need to do a few more of those. If you don’t already subscribe to our page kit; give us a call and we can set it up!

Wendy Signature

Leave a Comment

