Inspired By February 5th, 2015

For this week’s Inspired By I am sharing a Project Life page – the 2015 title page to be exact.  As many of you know I’ve been doing Project Life for 3 +years now and I love it.  I love the simplicity of capturing the day to day routines at each stage of my children’s lives.  I love that there are specific product lines that make this project easier.  I love that once I get my 2 page weekly spread done I feel free to work on whatever I want – a card, a more involved layout – the fun, creative projects.  For me Project Life is not about in-depth scrapbooking but rather it’s about using the pocket page system to it’s fullest potential and filling pockets with a mix of PL cards and tons of photos.  I only embellish if I have time or if I want something quick and easy to take to a crop – just my album and some random embellishments and I’m good to go!  I took my inspiration from this pocket page layout by Amanda Caves:

image

I love the different elements and how modern and clean this page looks despite the many pieces.  Here is my layout:

image

I used 2 Project Life Mini Kits for this page and mixed up some of the pocket pages.

image

The colour wash 4×6 cards were fun to spritz with Color Shine and let the resist show through. The picture above shows what comes in the Heidi Swapp colour wash Project Life Mini Kit.  I also added a few chipboard embellishments from a mini kit – a great way to add some interest when you don’t have a lot (or any in this case) pictures.

Hope you’re inspired this week!

Wendy Signature

Leave a Comment

