February Page Kit – Wendy’s take – Feb. 8th, 2015

Can you believe it’s February?  Feels like it was just Christmas break!  I had fun with the February kit as I had several pictures in mind and a plan – simple layouts and getting it done!

image

I love the woodgrain patterned paper and simply added the gold heart piece as a backdrop, spritzed the ‘happy’ mist able heart with Color Shine and added some of the chipboard embellishments. I tapped some Color Shine in opposing corners and doodled a frame – done! I plan to add some journalling along the bottom about the special bond Ginger and my son Jacob have.

image

I loved this picture of my brother-in-law and nephew at my parent’s place so I knew I had to do a page for their album.  Very simple for sure.  I added some Distress ink through the Memory Box stars stencil to the kraft piece for interest and then matted the photo on a piece of the patterned paper.  The ‘choose happy’ patterned paper seemed the perfect fit and I doodled some journalling lines so my sister can add to the layout.

image

We have very few pictures of our entire family so whenever he can Jake tries to take a ‘family selphy’ this was us on our Disney trip this fall.  I layered paper and since I had my Color Shine out I tapped some onto the kraft piece and misted some onto my mat and pulled the ‘together’ heart through it.  I layered some of the phrase stickers and combined with the super versatile Thickers called it done!

image

This is a very silly picture of my daughter but so describes how she feels about dance.  I layered the patterned paper on top of the white as a base and then simpler added a photo mat and some of the stickers. The patterned paper added enough I thought that I didn’t need to worry too much about embellishments.

image

Of course I couldn’t do a layout about my nephew without one of my gorgeous niece.  Here I used a stencil and applied some glitter past through it and then layered that on top of the the patterned paper.  I added the thin washi that came with the kit and the chipboard flag as embellishments.  I misted 2 of the die-cut hearts to use with the Thickers as my title.  I love how it turned out.

If you don’t already get our kits give us a call and we can set one aside for you.  Great way to get some layouts done without worrying about what goes together – that work is done for you!

Wendy Signature

Leave a Comment

