February Card Kit – Tina’s Take – Feb. 9th

It’s Tina here with my take on the card kit – so much fun with this kit – so full of embellishments and fun patterned paper.

image

How cute are these gold foil vellum envelopes!  Perfect for a little lunch box note or a page embellishment.  I added a piece of patterned paper inside and a die-cut ‘hugs’ and sequins to the outside.

image

I used the white card stock as the card base for this one and layered 2 pieces of patterned paper to create the panel. I put some sequins inside the envelope and die-cut another word for the front and tucked a heart behind the envelope.

image

 

This bicycle print patterned paper is adorable so I used it as a panel and then added a pink strip with the flourish and ‘love’ stamped with Gold Delicata ink and embellished with a die-cut ‘you’.

image

For this card I used the pink as the card base and created a panel with the heart patterned paper and layered the vellum over top.  I stamped the images using Delicata Gold ink and used my crop-a-dile to punch holes to tie some twine through.

image

This card has a kraft base and the striped paper with edges distressed, as the panel.  I fussy cut some doilies and added clear sequins as centers.  I white heat embossed the heart and fussy cut it out to add as a layer to the cluster of embellishments. Again I used the Delicata Gold ink to stamp ‘love’.

image

I decided to do a few top fold cards with this kit and matted the green patterned paper to create a panel on kraft.  I used the ribbon to cover the seam and die cut a heart from the floral paper to add along with the wood veneer (inked in gold) and a few sequins.  I stamped love with black Archival and called it done.

image

Script is so trendy right now and this patterned paper is so cute.  I added it to a pink card base (that I edged in gold) and then sprinkled some embellishments around the card (I layered some of the sequins and I love how they look).  I applied gold ink to the wood veneer hears and stamped ‘love’ using the tiniest heart for the ‘o’.

image

Gold ampersands and hearts together – awesome!  I used the ampersand paper as the card panel which I added to the white card base.  I used pink, gold heart and green strips of patterned paper along the bottom and die-cut some hearts from the heart patterned paper which I adhered with foam adhesive.  I stamped love with black Archival ink.

image

image

I ended up creating 2 extra card bases with this kit as well – like Wendy said tons of options with this month. I used the positive and negative pieces of a flourish die-cut, and those wood veneer hearts coloured with Wink of Stella – beautiful!

Call 726-5323 to get your kit today.

Tina

 

Leave a Comment

