Create a Card – February 11th, 2015

Sometimes you need more formal thank-you cards … and quickly.  This was the case for me in January when my grandmother passed away.  I wanted the family to be able to use handmade cards to thank everyone who cared for her, assisted with the funeral and sent flowers.  Here’s what I created:

image

I made 10 cards assembly line style with the following supplies:

image

  • My Favorite Things Pigment Ink
  • enamel dots
  • Scor-Tape
  • Jet Black Archival Ink
  • Hero Arts K5940 “Spring Gems”
  • foil cardstock
  • Neenah Solar White Cardstock
  • scor-pal & cutter (not shown)
  • Avery Elle “Oh Happy Day” & Paper Smooches “Many Thanks” stamp sets – I used ‘for your kindness’ for the inside of the card.

image

 

Instructions:

  1. Stamp Spring Gems image using My Favorite Things green ink
  2. Stamp sentiments (inside and outside of card base) using Jet Black Archival Ink
  3. apply enamel dots randomly
  4. create A2 Card base using foil card stock, scor & fold
  5. use scor tape to apply card panel to base
  6. Done

Happy Stamping!

Wendy Signature

One thought on “Create a Card – February 11th, 2015

Leave a Comment

