Inspired By – Feb 19th, 2015

Hi All;

I’m back with another Inspired By.  Again I went to Pinterest for inspiration and found this layout:

image

I saw the strips of paper and immediately thought of my out of control washi tape collection!  Here’s my take:

image

I used some older Simple Stories Patterned paper for the background and cut 1inch off each side of grey paper for the background.  I added 5 types of washi in stripes and then tapped some Dylusions.  I used a Maggie Holmes “open book” chipboard frame on top of the picture and glued it down with Scor-Tape.  I used a mix of Thickers and small element sheet letters for my title and then added some enamel shapes to finish it off. I added a note with my Photo Signature pen on top of my washi tape – no smearing which is awesome.

Hope you’re inspired this week!

Wendy Signature

Leave a Comment

