March Scrapbooking Kit – Wendy’s Take

I’ve been a bit of a slump with scrapbooking lately … gasp!  I know but life is busy and sometimes when I’m away from my supplies it seems like such an effort to get back to it.  Rest easy the March Scrapbooking Kit brought me back – it seems like this one in particular has so much awesome patterned paper … I think I say that about all of them.  I did 6 layouts with this kit – all in one afternoon!  None of them are that fancy but I had a lot of fun with each and I have some full sheets of paper left over even.

Here are my layouts:

image

For this one I cut my picture to the size of one of the squares.  After I stuck the picture down I realized that the navy on my nephew’s shirt made the colours seem off a bit so I pulled the navy card stock out and cut some triangles and randomly popped them off the page on top of other triangles.  I used some of the phrase stickers and added the Thickers to create a title above the picture.  A very simple layout but the paper was busy enough I thought.

image

This paper was almost too pretty to use but I found the perfect picture – Lily on one New Year’s Eve in Comfort Cove.  I added the black banner to the bottom of the picture and embellished it with the cork stars and some of the small phrase stickers. I added the ‘like’ paper clip to the picture and those Thickers – awesome!

image

I made this layout into an 8 1/2×11 and cut a strip off the patterned paper and created a strip to put the picture on.  I matted the picture with the brown woodgrain and embellished with wooden buttons, a ‘like’ paper clip and some of the phrase stickers.

image

For this gorgeous picture of my niece I knew immediately that I wanted to cut out a background I had recently purchased on the silhouette site.  I layered the background on top of the red card stock and tapped some Heidi Swapp Color Shine – navy & primrose all over the page.  I then die-cut some hearts from the navy card stock and added some sequins and phrase stickers.

image

Again great patterned paper on this one.  I used a stencil and modelling paste to create some texture and then matted the photo on the navy card stock; added some of the cork stars and called it done.

image

I added one of the frames included in the kit over top of the photo and embellished with the cork stars and buttons.  I ran out of Thickers so instead I cut up the alpha patterned paper and inked the edges with gold Delicata ink for my title – simple but I love the look!

The Paperie kits are so chock full of supplies and so easy to just add photos and create awesome layouts.  If you don’t already subscribe give us a call and we can get you started.

Wendy Signature

 

Leave a Comment

