Mojo Monday – Mar.16/15 – “Paws”-itive impact

Happy Monday! Happy Mojo Monday!!

This week’s challenge is to create a project featuring a family pet.


This week, one of my friends had to say good bye to their dog, their thirteen year old family pet. It immediately thought of our own family friend, our cat, who has been with us for the last 15 and a half years. She is a member of our family, and a very important piece of what makes us who we are.

For those of us who have a four-legged companion, chasing us around the house, looking for a bed to lie on, we know what it means when we say they have a positive impact on our lives.

This week, find a photo of your pet, and create a layout about them. If you don’t have a pet, maybe someone in your extended family does. Don’t forget the journaling, or the story behind what makes them special to you.

I wanted to create a little something for my friend and her family. First I thought I would make a card, but then I started to think about maybe creating something I could frame for them. I cut the paper to 8×10 size and I had fun with my stencils, modelling paste, sprays and stamps pulling this one together.

IMG_3872

 

 

We would love for you to share the projects you made with us!! Here’s how you can;

  • Upload your  project to the Mojo Monday Gallery on our Facebook page.
  • Tweet your project using our Twitter handle
  • Email us a photo of your project to thepaperie@nf.aibn.com

Have fun!

Janna

One thought on “Mojo Monday – Mar.16/15 – “Paws”-itive impact

Leave a Comment

