Inspired By – March 19th

Hi Everyone!

For this week’s inspired by I took inspiration from a trend in paper crafting products right now – gold.  It seems to be everywhere!  Gold Thickers, gold foil Project Life cards, gold thread/ twine on cards, gold rub-ons etc.

image

The dance studio by daughter goes to recently had a photographer come in and take some professional pictures of the dancers.  I printed some off at 5×7 and knew immediately I had to scrapbook this one with gold accents to go in my daughters gold We R Memory Keepers album.

image

I used some Shimelle patterned paper as my background and the strip across the middle. Next I added some layering with gold embellishments that I found rummaging through my stash – some labels, and older gold doily some ephemera and some stickers.  I tapped some Mister Huey’s gold mist on the paper as well – very simple layout for sure.  Here’s a close-up of the layering:

image

Hope you’re inspired this week!

Wendy Signature

Leave a Comment

