Inspired By – March 26, 2015

Hi Everyone!

This gorgeous layout by Shawna Clingerman was my inspiration this week:

image

 

As you probably know I love banners and the layering on this layout is amazing.  Here’s my take:

image

I used a white card stock base and then layered several Heidi Swapp patterned papers (cut into banners), some Kal Barteski acetate and pulled out some coordinating washi tape.  I used some Dylusions mist and tapped some colour across the diagonal and added the wood veneer ‘happy’ from Freckled Fawn with some enamel dots for embellishments.  I like how it turned out but I think next time I create one I will leave some white space at the top for a bit more balance.

Hope you’re inspired this week!

Wendy Signature

Leave a Comment

