Create a Card – April 1st, 2015

Hi Everyone!

I really wanted to use my Copics on my card this week and I knew I had some Lawn Fawn stamps that I hadn’t used very much so I went to Pinterest and found this card by a member of the Lawn Fawn design team:

image

I loved the colouring an the placement of the images on the circles so I ‘borrowed’ pretty much everything from this awesome design.  Here are my supplies:

image

  • stamp mat
  • Memento Tuxedo Black ink
  • Lawn Fawn ‘let’s roll’ stamp set
  • acrylic block
  • Tombow liquid glue
  • Copic multiliner
  • foam adhesive
  • Copic Markers: E33, E35, E25, BV29, Y38, G21, G24, R37, T2, T7
  • Neenah Solar White Card stock
  • Big Shot – not shown
  • Lawn Cuts coordinating ‘let’s roll’ dies – not shown
  • patterned paper
  • circle punches – not shown

Here’s my card, pretty much identical!  Why mess with a good idea!

image

Instructions:

  1. Cut A2 card from patterned paper, scor
  2. Stamp all images on Neenah card stock using Memento ink *using foam pad keeps images crisp
  3. Color images using Copic Markers
  4. cut images out using coordinating dies
  5. stamp sentiment and punch with circle punch
  6. punch larger circle punch and ‘stitch’ around with Copic Multiliner
  7. adhere large circle to card front & layer images using foam adhesive
  8. add chopsticks using liquid glue
  9. adhere sentiment circle with foam adhesive
  10. done!

Happy Stamping!

Wendy Signature

Leave a Comment

