April Page Kit – Wendy’s Take #2

Hi Everyone!

I’m back with the second instalment of my designs for the April page kit. I usually do my kit designing all in one sitting.  I clear off my work area and layout all the supplies and go until I’ve used up as much as I can.  this month time has been a bit short for me so I worked on it over a week and I think I had more fun and used more of the product in the layouts.  Here are 3 more layouts I did:

image

For this one I put some Prima white crackle paste through a stencil onto a strip of the green card stock and set it aside to dry.  I die-cut the numbers with my Silhouette out of a piece of the black card stock and used that as a layer.  Next I stuck the picture of my sister and niece down and then embellished with a few sequins.  I added the title with the black foam Thickers and called it done.

image

I loved this wood look patterned paper and knew I wanted to leave as much of it showing as possible so I just used simple layers (the black background and coffee cup I cut with my Silhouette) and the gold polka dot vellum was a scrap I had left from my previous kit layouts.  I used Mister Huey’s mist ‘Audrey’ to tap across the page and then added some sequins and a few flower ephemera tucked in behind.  I used the small woodgrain alpha stickers form my title ‘right now’ and the journal led with my Frixion pen. Pretty simple.

image

Again a picture of my beautiful niece.  I used the black card stock as the background and tapped some white Dylusions onto it.  I cut some strips from a piece of patterned paper and matted my photo on the gold dotted vellum.  I tied the gold vellum in by adding the gold star paperclip and a few scattered gold sequins.  Lastly I handout the 2 butterflies from the patterned paper and added a title ‘beauty’ with the small alpha stickers.  I have always loved the Paperie kits and have purchased them for a long time as a customer and still as co-owner of the store I can honestly say that Janna and I still have such fun designing with these kits that are so chockfull of awesome products.

Hope you find some creative time this Easter Weekend.

Wendy Signature

3 thoughts on “April Page Kit – Wendy’s Take #2

Leave a Comment

