Inspired By – April 9th, 2015

Hi Everyone!

I thought I would try something different this month and set aside any of the supplies I didn’t use from the April page kit and try to use for a couple of my ‘inspired by’ posts for this month – I managed to get 2 more layouts from it – easy since the product all coordinates anyway.

Here’s my inspiration for this week a layout by sherrifunk:

image

and here’s my layout:

image

The two are not a lot alike really except I loved the vertical placement of the elements on the inspiration layout and wanted to use a bunch of the ephemera in this month’s kit on one layout.  I used the dotted card stock as my base and cut a strip from a piece of patterned paper.  When I adhered the paper down I made sure to not put the tape right to the edge so that I could tuck some of the flowers and leaves underneath.  I had also die-cut (using my Silhouette) a bunch of shapes from one the black pieces of card stock in the kit and one left over was the scalloped tabs which I put at the bottom of the photo.  The black foam Thickers are awesome and so versatile especially when you add some gold Wink of Stella to them!  I used a foam applicator and added some gold Delicata ink to the edges of the layout to tie it all together.

Hope you’re inspired this week!

Wendy Signature

Leave a Comment

