April Card Kit – Wendy’s take – April 4th, 2015

Hi Everyone!

I worked on this kit back in February and it was so easy to create so many cards quickly with this one.  I usually try to get 8 cards out of a kit and then use leftover pieces to create project life cards.  For this kit I easily got 11 cards and a project life card with tons of paper and embellishments left over.  This kit includes a full pack of Sn@p Seasons Stickers (4 sheets) and full pack of Sn@p Seasons double-sided cards a long with a very versatile Kaiser Craft Stamp set – one I will definitely be using again.

Here are my cards:

image

For this card I used the dotted patterned card stock as my card base and then cut a piece of the scalloped patterned paper as a base, used a strip of the ‘b’ side to ground the embellishments which were all stickers – so easy gets lots of visual interest.

image

For the other piece of the dotted card stock I added a panel of patterned paper and then layered a piece of kraft card stock.  I stamped the sentiment with Hero Arts cerulean chalk ink on the kraft layer.  Next I used the same ink to stamp the pinwheel on some of the patterned paper and then I fussy cut them out and stuck them on with foam dots.  I coloured the ‘shaded’ areas with clear Wink of Stella and then added gems from my stash.

image

For this card I corner rounded the top of the blue card stock for the base and then cut the diagonal stripe paper and layered it with a scalloped boarder and some die-cut (Sizzix) feathers which I distressed with Vintage Photo distress ink and added to the card. I used the ‘hello’ sticker as the sentiment.

image

I used the teal card stock as a base for this one and die-cut using a My Favourite Things background die to create the panel.  I stamped and heat embossed the sentiment and then added stickers to the strip.

image

Of course I couldn’t complete a card kit without using banners in some way!.  I used the teal card stock again as the base and then cut one of the fun patterned papers for the base.  I heat embossed in black for the sentiment – I find this helps the greeting to stand out when stamping on patterned paper.  The banners would punched using the Epiphany banner tool (I just didn’t use the epoxy stickers over top).  I used my Tim Holtz, tiny attacher to staple some ribbon to hang the banners from.

image

I love dark card stock with white inside – just some how makes the card more elegant.  I added a strip of the floral paper onto the base and then cut a narrow strip of the glitter paper and taped that down.  I white heat embossed the sentiment this time using the line of the patterned paper to line it up.  I added the sticker as an embellishment.

image

Another very easy card here.  I used the grey for the base and one of the 4×6 cards (B side) cut for the panel.  Next I heat embossed the sentiment and then added stickers.

image

Again I used the grey base and added a panel of floral patterned paper.  I red heat embossed the sentiment on a piece of white that I cut into a flag and distressed with olive Distress Ink.  I used the Crop-a-dile to create notches and tied the ribbon around.

As I mentioned I had so much paper left over with this one that I pulled some Kraft card stock from my stash and made a few extra cards:

image

 

This is one of the 4×6 Sn@p cards cut to create the panel and the pinwheels stamped in Hero Arts Cerulean Chalk Ink and fussy cut out as I did with an earlier card.  I used Wink of Stella clear brush pen and added some gems from my stash.  The sentiment is black heat embossed.

image

I love anything wood grain so I cut the 4×6 card to size and added a piece of the patterned paper – I love the scallop pattern.  I heat embossed with gold for the greeting – done!

image

I love the lace pattern on the back of several of the 4×6 cards so I heat embossed the greeting again and then embossed with an embossing folder on a scrap of white.  I die-cut a flower from another scrap and added it – so many options!

image

I have tons of 4×6 cards left so I stamped and coloured some pinwheels and added Wink of Stella and some coloured pearls to this card to add to my Project Life album. I used RV14, V05 & BG49 for these pinwheels.

image

image

 

An awesome kit this month with tons of paper – I could probably make at least 10 more card fronts with what I have left! If you don’t get our kits already give us a call (726-5323) and we can sign you up!

Wendy Signature

Leave a Comment

