Create a Card – April 15th, 2015

Hi Everyone!

I’m back with another create a card – I’ve only had small snippets of time to get creative lately (that’s okay though I’m busy prepping lots of surprises for the retreat!).  So with my small bits of time I’m making cards in stages.

image

 

image

 

I made both of these cards with backgrounds I made on a separate night. I apologize I don’t have a picture of my supplies for this one; just a list.

Supplies:

  • watercolor paper
  • Neenah Solar White
  • grey yardstick
  • enamel dots
  • Clear embossing powder
  • heat gun
  • Background stamp
  • Dies/ die cut machine
  • foam adhesive
  • tape adhesive
  • watercolor paint
  • word die
  • black ink
  • sentiment stamp

Instructions:

  1. Clear heat emboss background stamp on watercolor paper
  2. Use watercolours (I used Koi) to paint stripes of color – overlapping each slightly
  3. Die cut into shapes (I used a Sizzix nest abilities set and an Avery Elle balloon set for these
  4. Die cut greeting out of grey card stock
  5. adhere die cut to panel/ stamp greeting with black ink
  6. Cut Neenah Solar white into card base & also cut an A2 card panel – adhere to base with tape
  7. adhere die-cut with foam adhesive/ sentiment with Tombow Mono Glue
  8. Add enamel dots
  9. Done!

I really enjoyed that with one technique I got 2 cards – great way to do this is make a bunch of panels in advance – you can totally choose feminine or masculine colors dependent on your need.

Happy Stamping!

Wendy Signature

 

 

Leave a Comment

