Mojo Monday – Apr.27/15 – Follow the Recipe

Happy Monday! Happy Mojo Monday!!

This week’s challenge is to use this recipe on a project:

  • Stamp
  • “Fussy Cut”
  • Colour

We have arrived home from our 20th Retreat only a couple of hours ago…a wonderful , jam packed weekend full of creating, laughing, chatting, sharing, prize giveaways and lots of NEW product. The list could go on…. but we are so tired 😉

A Retreat Wrap-Up blog post is coming soon – stay tuned.

I made this card for my brother’s birthday this weekend. It didn’t take long, and was fun to make. Tina happened to have some (I mean a ton) of her Prima doll stamps on hand, and happily shared this guy with me. He is stamped in a Hero Arts Charcoal Shadow ink twice, once on the white card and once onto the green patterned paper. 6×6 patterned paper pads are great for adding as a layer (his overalls) as the patterns tend to be smaller. His overalls were “fussy cut” and glued on with my Tombow liquid glue pen – an absolute must in my stash on my desk these days. I finished the card off my colouring the boy image with Copic markers and stamping out the greeting. I love finishing off a card with a bit of washi 🙂

IMG_4169

We would love for you to share the projects you made with us!!

Here’s how you can;

  • Upload your  project to the Mojo Monday Gallery on our Facebook page.
  • Tweet your project using our Twitter handle
  • Email us a photo of your project to thepaperie@nf.aibn.com

Have fun!

Janna

Leave a Comment

