May Page Kit – Wendy’s take

Hi everyone!

I had a chance to play with the May page kit at the retreat and here are the layouts I came up with:

image

 

Sorry for the lighting but I took the opportunity to take pictures as I finished them. I used the Hero Arts stamp set “totally” for the triangles and then used Tea Stain Color Bloom Spray.  I stapled several of the embellishments to make some layers to add some dimension.

image

I loved the stickers from the “I Am” element sheet to this layout and then the “I Am” for the title I used some simple stories mini alphas from my stash to complete my layout.

image

I love love this patterned paper and used the bar code strips of other patterned paper as embellishments. The Marquee Thickers are lovely too.

image

I find myself using patterned paper for my background lately but I really wanted my embellishments to stand out.  Believe it or not I tried with this layout to sprinkle the ephemera around the page randomly … this is what happens when I try to do random!  I cut the circle embellishments to create flowers and added enamel dots from my stash to the centre to create the flowers.

image

I added the polka dot patterned paper as a large mat of the background and then layered a bunch of the elements from the sticker sheet and the ephemera package.

That’s it – it was a lot of fun to do this kit at the retreat – everything I needed in one place.

If you don’t already subscribe to our kits – connect with us and we can get you signed up.

Thanks

Wendy Signature

 

Leave a Comment

