Inspired By – May 7th, 2015

Hi Everyone!

For this week’s inspired by I took inspiration from page 12 of the Scrapbook and Cards Winter 2014 magazine that we received at the retreat.  i loved the graphic look of this and the mix of patterned papers.  While my layout ended up looking nothing like this one, it was my starting off point.

My inspiration:

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My layout:

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love the look of the gold foil on this paper and wanted it to be a focus along with the picture.  I added some Heidi Swapp patterned paper and some crate paper embellishments and called it done.  Don’t you love those new Thickers?

Hope you’re inspired this week!

Wendy Signature

 

 

 

Leave a Comment

