Mojo Monday – May 18/15 – “Mask” it!

Happy Monday! Happy Mojo Monday!!

This week’s challenge is to using a masking technique on a project.

Masking is a technique that allows you to add depth to a project. It gives the illusion that one image is in front or behind another.

Sticky notes make great masks, as well as pieces of scrap paper that you can secure with repositionable adhesive. I used washi tape as a mask for this card I made for my Sister-in-law’s  birthday. Washi is a great mask because is peels away effortlessly and leaves no mess on the paper.

I started out with a panel of watercolour paper. I added a strip of washi across the centre of the paper. Next, I used three colours of the Dylusions sprays, and “tapped” ink all over the card panel. Then I sprayed the entire paper with water, and blotted off the excess with my towel. I peeled away the washi tape and stamped my image (from an Ali Edwards set) on the masked off area. I finished the card off by mounting the panel to a card and adding the gold arrow embellishments 🙂

IMG_4351 IMG_4352 IMG_4353 IMG_4354 IMG_4355

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We would love for you to share the projects you made with us!!

Here’s how you can;

  • Upload your  project to the Mojo Monday Gallery on our Facebook page.
  • Tweet your project using our Twitter handle
  • Email us a photo of your project to thepaperie@nf.aibn.com

Have fun!

Janna

Leave a Comment

